Atlantic View Elementary

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
DesBarres, Carole Principal 902-464-5245 ext. 2 cdesbarres@hrce.ca
Broussard, Jackie Vice Principal 902-464-5245 ext. 3 jbroussard@hrce.ca
Robicheau, Bernadette Administrative Assistant 902-464-5245 ext. 0 brobicheau@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Broussard, Jackie 50% Grade 3-4 ext. 6061002 jbroussard@hrce.ca
Currie-MacDonald, Dawn 100% Learning Centre ext. 6061117 dcurriemacdonald@hrce.ca
Curry, Renee Grade Primary ext. 6061106 rcurry@hrce.ca
Diamond, Rachel Grade 2-3 ext. 6061105 rdiamond@hrce.ca
Fox, Carolyn 30% Physical Education ext. 6061116 cfox@hrce.ca
Gloyn, Erin 50% Resource ext. 6061110 egloyn@hrce.ca
Hudson, Tanis Grade 1-2 ext. 6061103 thudson@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Jeffrey, Andrea 30% Music ext. 6061102 ajeffrey@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Laureen Grade 5-6 ext. 6061109 Laureen.MacDonald@hrce.ca
Mangione, Amanda 40% Core French Grades 4-6 AMangione@hrce.ca
Mercer, Erin Grade 4-5 ext. 6061108 erin.mercer@hrce.ca
Roberts, Rosemary 25% Reading Recovery ext. 6061110 robertsr@hrce.ca
Steele, Vanessa 10% Physical Education steelev@hrce.ca
Walsh, Colleen Grade 6 Band cwalsh@hrce.ca
Whynot, Katie 50% Grade 3-4 ext. 6061107 kwhynot@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Cox-Harvie, Heather ECE - Pre-primary Support ext. 6061104 hcoxharvie@hrce.ca
Deganis-Cherny, Diana Educational Program Assistant DDeganisCherny@hrce.ca
Diggs, Judy Custodian 902-464-5245 ext. 6061004 diggsj@hrce.ca
Dollimont, Jillian School Social Worker 902-471-7918 jdollimont@hrce.ca
Fougere, Jennifer School Plus Assistants Leader 902-483-8367 jfougere@hrce.ca
Joncas, Barb Educational Program Assistant bjoncas@hrce.ca
Lachance, Amy Library Services Specialist ext. 6061115 aLachance@hrce.ca
MacLeod, Aleasha Psychologist aleasha.macleod@hrce.ca
McKenzie, Lynne School Plus Community Outreach Worker 902-225-0101 lmckenzie@hrce.ca
Nicholson, Erin Speech-Language Pathologist (Tuesdays) erin.nicholson@hrce.ca
Purcell, Donna Educational Program Assistant Donna.Purcell@hrce.ca
TBA, - 30% Guidance Counsellor
Zaun, Kirsten ECE - Pre-Primary Lead ext. 6061104 kzaun@hrce.ca