Atlantic View Elementary

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
DesBarres, Carole Principal 902-464-5245 ext. 2 cdesbarres@hrce.ca
Broussard, Jackie Vice Principal 902-464-5245 ext. 3 jbroussard@hrce.ca
Robicheau, Bernadette Administrative Assistant 902-464-5245 ext. 0 brobicheau@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Babin-Halsey, Priscilla Core French Grades 4-6 PBabinHalsey@hrce.ca
Broussard, Jackie 50% Grade 3-4 ext. 6061002 jbroussard@hrce.ca
Cainen, Emily Grade 6 Band ecainen@hrce.ca
Carew, Diane 100% Resource ext. 6061110 dcarew@hrce.ca
Curry, Renee 25% Reading Recovery ext. 6061110 rcurry@hrce.ca
Diamond, Rachel Grade 2-3 ext. 6061105 rdiamond@hrce.ca
Fox, Carolyn 20% Physical Education ext. 6061116 cfox@hrce.ca
Gates, Jarred Grade 4-5 ext. 6061108 jgates@hrce.ca Twitter
Giddings, Wendi Learning Centre 100% ext. 6061117 wgiddings@hrce.ca
Holmes, Garrett 20% Physical Education ext. 6061116 GHolmes@hrce.ca
Hudson, Tanis Grade 1-2 ext. 6061103 thudson@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
MacDonald, Heather Grade Primary-1 ext. 6061106 hmacdonald@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Laureen Grade 5-6 ext. 6061109 Laureen.MacDonald@hrce.ca
Nightingale, Glenn Grade 3/4 ext. 6061107 gnightingale@hrce.ca
Stone, Kathy Music ext. 6061102 kstone@hrce.ca
Whynot, Katie 50% Grade 3-4 ext. 6061107 kwhynot@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Clouthier, Ashley ECE - Pre-primary Support ext. 6061104 AClouthier@hrce.ca
Deganis-Cherny, Diana Educational Program Assistant DDeganisCherny@hrce.ca
Diggs, Judy Custodian 902-464-5245 ext. 6061004 diggsj@hrce.ca
Dollimont, Jillian Social Worker jdollimont@hrce.ca
Hodgson, Natalie 30% Guidance Counsellor nhodgson@hrce.ca
Joncas, Barb Educational Program Assistant bjoncas@hrce.ca
Lachance, Amy Library Services Specialist ext. 6061115 aLachance@hrce.ca
MacLeod, Aleasha Psychologist aleasha.macleod@hrce.ca
Mannette, Donna Educational Program Assistant dmannette@hrce.ca
Nicholson, Erin Speech-Language Pathologist (Tuesdays) erin.nicholson@hrce.ca
Purcell, Donna Educational Program Assistant Donna.Purcell@hrce.ca
Taker, Suzanne Educational Program Assistant STaker@hrce.ca
Zaun, Kirsten ECE - Pre-Primary Lead ext. 6061104 kzaun@hrce.ca