Atlantic View Elementary

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
DesBarres, Carole Principal 902-464-5245 ext. 2 cdesbarres@hrce.ca
Nicholson, Lisa Vice Principal 902-464-5245 ext. 3 Lnicholson@hrce.ca
Currie, Poppy Jo Administrative Assistant 902-464-5245 ext. 0 Pjcurrie@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Babin-Halsey, Priscilla 40 % Core French 4 - 6 PBabinHalsey@hrce.ca Website
Barry, Erna 50 % Grade 3/4 & 50% Resource ext. 6061110 EMujagicBarry@hrce.ca
Curry, Renee Grade Primary/One ext. 6061106 rcurry@hrce.ca
Diamond, Rachel Grade 2/3 ext. 6061105 rdiamond@hrce.ca
Greene, David 100% Learning Centre ext. 6061117 DGreene@hrce.ca
Hudson, Tanis Grade 1/2 ext. 6061103 thudson@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
MacDonald, Laureen Grade 5/6 ext. 6061109 Laureen.MacDonald@hrce.ca
Mercer, Erin Grade 4/5 ext. 6061108 erin.mercer@hrce.ca
Nicholson, Lisa 50% Grade 3/4 ext. 6061002 lnicholson@hrce.ca
Perry, Jordan 30% Music jordan.perry@hrce.ca
Roberts, Rosemary 25% Reading Recovery ext. 6061110 robertsr@hrce.ca
Robertson, Meghan 30% Physical Education ext. 6061116 MRobertson@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Cox-Harvie, Heather ECE - Pre-primary Support ext. 6061104 hcoxharvie@hrce.ca
Deganis-Cherny, Diana Educational Program Assistant DDeganisCherny@hrce.ca
Diggs, Judy Caretaker ext. 6061004 diggsj@hrce.ca
Fay, Julia Educational Program Assisant julia.fay@hrce.ca
Fortier, Selina Speech and Language Pathologist sfortier@hrce.ca
Hatch, Amanda ECE Pre-Primary Support Amanda.Hatch@hrce.ca
Hogg, Alana 30% Guidance Counsellor Ahogg@hrce.ca Website
Job, Kinnon School Plus Assistants Leader 902-233-3426 Kinnon.Job@hrce.ca
Joncas, Barb Educational Program Assistant bjoncas@hrce.ca
Lachance, Amy Library Services Specialist ext. 6061115 aLachance@hrce.ca
Munroe, Shana ECE - Pre-Primary Lead ext. 6061104 Shana.Munroe@hrce.ca
Pickersgill, Ellis School Plus Community Outreach Worker 902-476-0999 ellis.pickersgill@hrce.ca
Purcell, Donna Educational Program Assistant Donna.Purcell@hrce.ca
Rubin, Aliya School Social Worker arubin@hrce.ca
Tsantilas, Demi Psychologist demi.tsantilas@hrce.ca

Band

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Graves, Doug Grade 6 Band