Atlantic View Elementary

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Greene, David 100% Learning Centre ext. 6061117 DGreene@hrce.ca
Roberts, Rosemary 25% Reading Recovery ext. 6061110 robertsr@hrce.ca
Perry, Jordan 30% Music jordan.perry@hrce.ca
Robertson, Meghan 30% Physical Education ext. 6061116 MRobertson@hrce.ca
Babin-Halsey, Priscilla 40 % Core French 4 - 6 PBabinHalsey@hrce.ca Website
Barry, Erna 50 % Grade 3/4 & 50% Resource ext. 6061110 EMujagicBarry@hrce.ca
Nicholson, Lisa 50% Grade 3/4 ext. 6061002 lnicholson@hrce.ca
Hudson, Tanis Grade 1/2 ext. 6061103 thudson@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Diamond, Rachel Grade 2/3 ext. 6061105 rdiamond@hrce.ca
Mercer, Erin Grade 4/5 ext. 6061108 erin.mercer@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Laureen Grade 5/6 ext. 6061109 Laureen.MacDonald@hrce.ca
Curry, Renee Grade Primary/One ext. 6061106 rcurry@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Hogg, Alana 30% Guidance Counsellor Ahogg@hrce.ca Website
Diggs, Judy Caretaker ext. 6061004 diggsj@hrce.ca
Munroe, Shana ECE - Pre-Primary Lead ext. 6061104 Shana.Munroe@hrce.ca
Cox-Harvie, Heather ECE - Pre-primary Support ext. 6061104 hcoxharvie@hrce.ca
Hatch, Amanda ECE Pre-Primary Support Amanda.Hatch@hrce.ca
Fay, Julia Educational Program Assisant julia.fay@hrce.ca
Joncas, Barb Educational Program Assistant bjoncas@hrce.ca
Purcell, Donna Educational Program Assistant Donna.Purcell@hrce.ca
Deganis-Cherny, Diana Educational Program Assistant DDeganisCherny@hrce.ca
Lachance, Amy Library Services Specialist ext. 6061115 aLachance@hrce.ca
Tsantilas, Demi Psychologist demi.tsantilas@hrce.ca
Job, Kinnon School Plus Assistants Leader 902-233-3426 Kinnon.Job@hrce.ca
Pickersgill, Ellis School Plus Community Outreach Worker 902-476-0999 ellis.pickersgill@hrce.ca
Rubin, Aliya School Social Worker arubin@hrce.ca
Fortier, Selina Speech and Language Pathologist sfortier@hrce.ca

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Currie, Poppy Jo Administrative Assistant 902-464-5245 ext. 0 Pjcurrie@hrce.ca
DesBarres, Carole Principal 902-464-5245 ext. 2 cdesbarres@hrce.ca
Nicholson, Lisa Vice Principal 902-464-5245 ext. 3 Lnicholson@hrce.ca

Band

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Graves, Doug Grade 6 Band